Life in the Cesspool of Negative Things

I live with my parents. I’ve been in the same place for twenty years straight minus the time I moved out for six months. This is not a good thing. I’m not even going to touch on the kids living with parents debate. No. I’m going more for the environment issue.

You see, this house is filled with negativity. Arguments, messes, things breaking, more arguments, a lot of depression, anxieties, quirkiness that does not mesh well with others, that kind of thing.

For twenty years.

Nobody should be in that kind of environment. Hell, my parent shouldn’t have to deal with that kind of environment. But here it is. My problem with it is that it ruins my productivity. I am easily taken down by comments and people being crabby or depressed. So I go lay down and sometimes I fall asleep because it crushes me.

I want to be able to work on things.

So that means I need to come up with a way around this environmental damage. A lot of people are like “well just leave the house for the day.” Need I remind you it’s winter? I already walked 2 hours to the library yesterday. Hard to do that everyday.

I’ll get back to you with a plan later.

Moving on to the questions!

1. What am I excited about today?
I am excited about figuring out how marketing is going to work. Facebook algorithms are kind of screwing my page over, so I think I really badly need a website. But a website doesn’t allow the same kind of interaction. So I’ll try to figure that out too. Any ideas? Feel free to let me know in the comment section below!

2. What am I grateful for?
Left overs! I was given Leeann Chin last night by my boyfriend and I had some leftover so I heated it up with two eggs and it makes a pretty awesome breakfast!

3. What am I absolutely going to do today?
A lot of brainstorming. No, I’m dead serious. Today is a brainstorming day. I need to figure out marketing, getting past negativity, and what I should be searching for in regards to my product research.

So here’s today’s little list:
1. Reply to important emails
2. Go over research and create additional questions
3. Check balances and brainstorm budget
4. Brainstorm how to deal with negative situation
5. Brainstorm marketing strategies

Yup.
-Alexandria
Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/AlexandriaMazareth
Twitter: http://twitter.com/AlexandriaMWolf
Personal Blog: http://ajourneyforalexandria.blogspot.com/
Work-Out Blog: http://alexisworkingitout.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

